News 
You Might Want to Know!
Monday, June 6, 2016 at 3:18pm
In September 2015 and April 2016, the U.S. Food and Drug Administration finalized the Current Good Manufacturing Practice and Hazard Analysis and Risk-Based Preventive Controls for Human Food and the Sanitary Transportation of Human and Animal Food, respectively. The DSHS...
Tuesday, March 22, 2016 at 5:51pm
The Public Health Funding and Policy Committee invites all public health stakeholders (e.g. state and federal public health officials, county and municipal governments, schools of public health, federally qualified health centers), as well as the general public, to attend a...
Saturday, December 5, 2015 at 7:43am
As we watched the horrific events unfold on live television Wednesday in San Bernardino California, we grieved as a nation for those who lost their lives. We asked ourselves, how could something like this happen? Why would something like this happen? Those questions may...
Thursday, May 28, 2015 at 9:31am
Support the TFER We need your help. The proposed TFER is near the end of the comment period. The comment period ends at data-term="goog_1438447735" 5:00 pm on data-term="goog_1438447736" Wednesday June 3 . We need help sending letters of support to Christopher Sparks at...
Friday, February 27, 2015 at 10:31am
The rules are currently at the Health and Human Service Commission (HHSC) awaiting approval by the Executive Commissioner to enter the next stage. The next stage for the Texas Food Establishment Rules (TFER) is for the rules to be posted in the Texas Register as Proposed...
Thursday, January 22, 2015 at 8:47am
All MEMBERSHIPS EXPIRED DECEMBER 31, 2015. THE MEMBERSHIP FEE WAS NOT INCLUDED IN YOUR 2014 AEC REGISTRATION.
Thursday, December 4, 2014 at 3:45pm
The member should have a strong understanding of Robert's Rules of Order and be able to attend TEHA’s governing council quarterly meetings in Austin, Texas. Experience in the environmental health field would be very beneficial. This appointment would last for the...
Wednesday, November 19, 2014 at 6:56am
TFERletter.pdf
Monday, June 23, 2014 at 6:30am
Please use the following link to access the complete report: https://www.sunset.texas.gov/ sunsetcommissionCEOletter.pdf
Tuesday, June 10, 2014 at 1:15pm
Just a note to let you know that Michael Catching passed away on Sunday June 8, 2014. He was the Building Official, Code Enforcement Officer, and Registered Sanitarian for the City of Lockhart. Visitation will be on data-term="goog_1898543443" Friday June 13, 2014 from 6-8...